Art and Blog of...


A creative life is an amplified life. It’s a bigger life, a happier life, an expanded life, and a hell of a lot more interesting life. Living in this manner—continually and stubbornly bringing forth the jewels that are hidden within you—is a fine art, in and of itself.” ― Elizabeth Gilbert, Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear

Hey I'm Jessi, welcome to my blog.

This is the place where I try to collect all the creative work that I've done in the past, and what I will do going forward.

Here's how to get started:

  • I used to be a singer in a rock band called Velcra. I've collected all our music and videos in here.
  • I've also featured on a bunch of other people's bands.
  • I started drawing and jotting down random blurbs on an Instagram account, which turned into a public sketchbook.
  • I draw and make other artwork
  • I send emails out to my subscribers, where I share my latest blog posts, general musings on life, and updates from my sketchbook. You should subscribe, if you want to get a bit more personal with me, because I tend to share the more behind-the-scenes things there.
  • You can also find me on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.